I Want To Remember My Password – That Is All

Today’s prompt in the “Become the best, most confident blogger in the world, while increasing the traffic enough to make you famous” otherwise known as:

Zero to Hero:Thirty Days to a Better Blog

(or in my case: 30 days to a blog period)

is to think about what we want to see when we look back at our blog on January 1, 2015.

I have one hope and one hope only for looking back on January 1, 2015.

I want to still be able to remember my password!

If I can, it will mean I’ve used it enough to memorize it and that is what this is all about.   Now, I realize this isn’t what they are probably referring to, but let’s get real.  I’m sure a gazillion people a year begin blogging on January 1st, a resolution only trumped by those who decide to “get healthy” by spending astronomical amounts of money on gym memberships.

One year from now, I want to look back on this as a “blog” and not a just a few posts written during the first week of January 2014 when I was:

  • on Christmas vacation from work,
  • on Christmas vacation from my classes
  • home alone for the first time in years, because the kids had flown the coop
  • feeling down following the dissolution of a relationship with lover who I thought was a friend, that ended up not being a friend, that ultimately ended up in a total cluster F%$* that left me feeling like one hot mess.

Writing is hard work.  Good writing is harder work.  Discipline is the hardest work of all.

It’s not going to be easy juggling a blog while working full-time and going to school full-time and I know that.  To imply otherwise would suggest my bottled blonde hair, is blonder than it actual is.

The one thing I do know, is I’m read to take the leap.

The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step. ~Lao Tzu

And I’ve now made two.  Yay, January 2nd.

3 thoughts on “I Want To Remember My Password – That Is All

Leave a Reply

