The Beauty of Minutia

I’ve never been a fan of resolutions, so for the past several years I’ve set New Year’s goals instead. Although I didn’t meet every goal I set for 2014, I did meet several of them, and I learned a lot while attempting me meet those that were unattained. When I began thinking about what goals I wanted to set for 2015, most of the ones I considered felt redundant, so instead of setting specific goals, I’ve decided to choose a word to use for my primary focus for growth this year.

 ~AUTHENTICITY   My wish

I want to figure out who I am, and then get to know the real me. I then want to allow myself the experience of living the authentic life I deserve.

I want to be real. I want to listen to my heart. I don’t want to just survive life; I want to live it! I want to create adventures in monotony. I want to focus on the minutia. I want to feel. I want to be brave. I want to love hard. I want to take chances. I want to avoid over thinking. I want to trust the process. I want to have faith.  I want to be happy.  I want to avoid regrets.

I want to be “me.”

Just Jot It January

jjj-2015

8 thoughts on “The Beauty of Minutia

    1. Hold on tight, because it may be a wild ride. 🙂 I can assure you that if nothing else, it should be entertaining. Feel free to laugh to with me AND at me..haha…I promise I won’t be offended. 🙂

    1. Thank you Phoebe! I’m taking this year to try to figure myself out. It’s very scary after spending an entire life in the role of caregiver, however my children are independent, I’m not currently involved with a significant other (I don’t supposed you know any tall, dark and middle age men..lol) and my pup, Bailey the wonder dog is in full support of this adventure. Fingers crossed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

