– Just Another Day –

Wow!  What a wonderful few days of blogging.  I have some new followers, and my most recent Haiku has received more likes than anything I’ve ever posted.  It’s a wonderful feeling to know that people like what you have to say.  I woke up this morning and after scrolling through my WordPress notifications and getting to know some of my new followers, I was hit with a harsh reality – be careful what you ask for, because you just may get it.  My primary goal with blogging is to engage others, and now slowly but surely others are becoming interested, which now means I have to write.

Blogging has been manageable the past few weeks, however Christmas break is quickly coming to a close and I’m beginning to feel the pinch of knowing that on Monday I go back to work, and I begin two new classes.  This reality has put me in a bit of a funk today.  I know there’s plenty of time to do everything I need to do, however balance has never been one of my strong suits, so like everything else – the work in progress continues…

I’ve been down the past several days with walking  pneumonia and an ear infection, both of which I’m sure are feeding into my “woe is me” mentality even more.  The codeine cough syrup has made me sappy and contemplative, which if I felt better would provide some great writing fodder, but has only left me feeling blase’.

fingers

The good news for today is that even despite my codeine induced sappiness and contemplativeness, I haven’t wavered from a decision I made recently to end a relationship with a man I’ve been involved with the past several years.  Trust me when I say, this can be tough when you’re rocking a medically induced buzz, but by some miracle I’ve managed to stay focused and not succumb to my emotional side.  This is progress!

All in all, it’s been just another day –

…a day when I’ve only gotten out of bed to let the dog out

…a day when I’ve yet to get dressed

…and a day when I’ve watched far too much Hallmark channel.

But –

…it’s also been a day for which I’m profoundly grateful for, and one I’m glad I could share with all of you.

 

Just Jot it January

jjj-2015

8 thoughts on “– Just Another Day –

  1. I hope everything works out well and you recover quickly. Tomorrow is another day. Don’t worry about your followers. We will be here whenever you write. Write for you and share it with us.

    1. P.S. I didn’t mean to make it sound like more than it is. 🙂 All I meant was that I want to write and if there is even one person who wants to hear what I have to say, then it’s important to me.

  2. Hi firstly blog for yourself we will enjoy and go along with you. Never let it be a bind, that will show in your writing, better not to blog than to blog for the sake of it.
    Secondly I do hope you are on the mend. Sounds like you have had a bad time of it. Thirdly ( none of these are in number of importance ) good for you making the decision to brake off a relationship that you are not happy in. Be big be brave and bold . start 2015 as you mean to go on. Yea?!

    1. Thank you for your encouragement! I am feeling better, even though I still have the cough of an 80-year-old emphysemic. ☺ Brave and Bold are my hopes for this year. It’s definitely a one step forward two-steps back though.

  3. Congratulations on your new followers! 🙂 This blogging thing is a lot of work but it’s so rewarding. I hope you can keep it up. 🙂
    And I hope you’re feeling better soon! Take care of you!

  4. Sounds like you are using this temporary illness for some needed downtime contemplation. It’s hard to end some relationships, but I have a feeling you are really growing in a good direction. Important stuff happening!

Leave a Reply

